AltusHost Reviews 2019, WordPress Hosting and Customer Support

1
Last Updated - July 1, 2018
AltusHost Reviews Logo
  • Editor Rating
  • Rated 4 stars
$4.95/month
  • 80%

  • AltusHost
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: July 1, 2018
  • Speed
    Editor: 78%
  • Uptime
    Editor: 75%
  • Pricing
    Editor: 72%
  • Support
    Editor: 75%

Our Top Ranked #1 Web Host

SiteGround Reviews Top Logo

Note: This website ReviewPlan.com is hosted on SiteGround

Latest Uptime Stats (Real Records):

SiteGround Uptime
SiteGround Uptime

Server Response Speed Test Scored A+:

SiteGround Server Speed
SiteGround Server Speed

Visit SiteGround

What is AltusHost Web Hosting?

Web Hosting is the fundamental part while starting a website. There are many companies which are providing hosting services for your site. AltusHost is one of them. We have tried to gather information about AltusHost which can help you in selecting a good hosting service for your website.

AltusHost is playing its role in the world of web hosting since 2008. It is a European based company but offers its services all over the world. The goal of AltusHost is to ensure the provision of high-quality services for web hosting at very affordable rates. They value their customers and focus on the requirements of every client.

Therefore, customers showed positive AltusHost reviews and they trust the web hosting services of AltusHost. AltusHost services include SSL certificates, Remote Backup, Spam Protection and Domains Registration.

AltusHost Homepage
AltusHost Homepage
Details 
Founded2008
Server Location
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Stockholm, Sweden
Services
  • Shared Web Hosting
  • VPS Hosting
  • Dedicated Servers
  • Special Server Deals
  • SSL Certificates
  • Remote Backup
  • Spam Protection
  • Colocation
  • Domain Registration
Unlimited WebsiteYes, SSD Pro (Web Hosting) is Offering Unlimited Website (Add-on)
Unlimited Storage and BandwidthLimited Storage and Bandwidth is Available with Web Hosting
Domain HostingYes
Linux HostingYes
Windows HostingYes
WordPress Optimized
JoomlaOptimized
DrupalOptimized
Magento No
PHP HostingYes
e-Commerce HostingYes
Email HostingYes
SSL Support
  • Free Let’s Encrypt SSLs Available with Shared Hosting all Plans
  • ALPHASSL (Single) Available, Price Starting at €13.13/Yr
  • ALPHASSL (Wildcard) Available, Price Starting at €56.33/Yr
  • DOMAINSSL Available, Price Starting at €93.68/Yr
Dedicated IPYes, €2/mo Per IP
Free Site MigrationYes, Free of Charge
Free DomainNo
Domain Privacy ProtectedYes, €5 Per Year Per Domain
Money Back Guarantee45 Days
24/7 Support
  • Live Chat
  • Phone
  • Email Support
  • Ticket Support
Control Panel
  • cPanel
  • DirectAdmin
One-Click InstallationYes, Softaculous
Website BuilderYes, Free Sitepad Website Builder
Automated BackupFree Daily Backup
Content Delivery Network (CDN)CloudFlare CDN
Security Features
  • DDoS Attack Protection & Mitigation
  • Spam Protection
  • SSL Certificate
Payment Methods
  • Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express)
  • PayPal
  • Payza
  • WebMoney
  • BitCoin
  • PaySafeCard
  • Bank Transfer/Wire in EUR or USD
Endurance International Group Network (EIG)No
Social Profile

AltusHost Reviews on Hosting Plans

The business strategy of AltusHost is to fulfill the promises. They don’t make fake promises, but when they promise, they stick to it. Their business strategy is not just to sell the product, but their goal is to provide a product with the highest level of satisfaction.

AltusHost Reviews on Shared Hosting

The shared hosting plan of AltusHost is designed for websites with small needs. The best part of AltusHost shared web hosting is that their servers are not overloaded. Besides, their team monitors the servers all the time. They have their own hardware and network. Shared web hosting features include:

• Smooth and optimized packages for small and medium business websites
• Customers can run their own CMS, store, and forum
• Top quality hardware and network
• 24/7 technical support
• 45 days refunding

AltusHost Shared Hosting Plan
AltusHost Shared Hosting Plan

AltusHost Reviews on Linux VPS Hosting Plan

AltusHost offers Linux VPS hosting at an affordable price and good performance. Linux operating system is a scary thing for many people. People scare to manage those Linux operating system. AltusHost provides easy to use control panel and also offers managed support for their VPS plan. The features of AltusHost Linux VPS include:

• Powerful main nodes with superior connectivity
• Optimum performance and flexibility
• Can install third party applications
• 24/7/365 troubleshooting services

AltusHost Linux VPS Hosting Plan
AltusHost Linux VPS Hosting Plan

AltusHost Reviews on Windows VPS Hosting Plan

The AltusHost Windows VPS run on XEN virtualization technology. The Windows VPS hosting run Windows Server 2008 or 2012. Best features include:

• Windows servers 2008 and 2012 with R2
• Advanced capabilities
• Powerful and redundant
• Ready to fulfill customer’s business needs

AltusHost Windows VPS Hosting Plan
AltusHost Windows VPS Hosting Plan

AltusHost Reviews on Dedicated Hosting Plan

The AltusHost dedicated hosting plan has zero set-up fee. The SM-1 dedicated hosting plan starts at €119.95 per month. The main features of dedicated servers include:

• Intel Xeon series server
• Fast delivery time (2-24 hours)

AltusHost Dedicated Hosting Plan
AltusHost Dedicated Hosting Plan

AltusHost Reviews on SSL Certificate

AltusHost also offers services for SSL (Secure Socket Layers) which is a standard security technology. SSL helps to set up encrypted link between a web server and a browser. Then it ensures the privacy of all data which is passing through web server and browser. SSL certificate enables the browser to create SSL connection. Main features of AltusHost SSL certification service include:

• Device compatibility
• Strong SSL and fast issuance time
• Industry-leading support
• Malware scanning

AltusHost SSL
AltusHost SSL

AltusHost Reviews on WordPress Hosting

AltusHost WordPress
AltusHost WordPress

WordPress is the best platform for entrepreneurs to develop their websites and start different online projects. There are more than 400 million websites all over the world which are powered by WordPress. WordPress hosting on AltusHost is highly compatible. AltusHost recommends and offers good support for WordPress powered website. Using the hosting services of AltusHost for WordPress site is a good way to get started.

AltusHost Reviews on Support and Customer Service

AltusHost offers good technical support and troubleshooting services. You can contact the customer services of AltusHost easily by visiting their website. You can also report any spam and abuse online. There are ticket services available for their clients. Although their customer support is not as impressive as SiteGround, the customer support provided is still acceptable.

#Trial 1 Excellent Live Chat Support

AltusHost Hosting company offers to provide professional and fast customer support services to their all clients and non-clients around the globe. So just to assure myself, I decided to check their live chat support service and for this purpose I visited their website. On right side, I saw an icon of live chat so I clicked on it and filled the form to start the chat.

I got answer of my first query within 02.06 seconds which is really amazing for me. The personnel who communicated with me was Natasa I. The way she replied to me was excellent and in highly professional way. So that is why I gave her 5 stars out of 5.

AltusHost Excellent Live Chat Support
AltusHost Excellent Live Chat Support

Here is the full conversation:

Natasa I: Hi! How may I help you?

Mike Lee: Hi, my name is Mike Lee and I have few questions about the AltusHost hosting services

Natasa I: Hello Mike. Please ask

Mike Lee: Is AltusHost Hosting provides free SSL service?

Natasa I: Yes, we provide free Let’s Encrypt SLL on shared hosting

Natasa I: https://www.altushost.com/netherlands-web-hosting/

Mike Lee: How about paid SSL solutions?

Natasa I: You can find our paid SSL options here https://www.altushost.com/ssl-certificates/

Mike Lee: Alright

Natasa I: Can I help you with anything else?

Mike Lee: Yes please. How about Domain Privacy Protected Service? If yes then free or paid?

Natasa I: WhoIs privacy is not included, but can be activated for 5 EUR per year and domain.

Mike Lee: Okay

Mike Lee: Is there any Free Site Migration Service?

Natasa I: Site migration is free of charge

Mike Lee: Great 🙂

Mike Lee: Is AltusHost offers Dedicated IP solution?

Natasa I: Yes, we do

Mike Lee: Free or paid?

Natasa I: It is 2 EUR per IP monthly

Mike Lee: Okay

Mike Lee: Is AltusHost is a part of Endurance International Group (EIG)?

Natasa I: No, we are not part of EIG

Mike Lee: Alright

Mike Lee: What type of control panels being used in both Linux and windows hosting plan?

Natasa I: On Linux VPS you can choose between cPanel and DirectAdmin, and Windows VPS is without control panel

Mike Lee: Alright

Mike Lee: Any Website Builder tool offered?

Natasa I: Yes, we have free website builder

Mike Lee: Can you please tell me the name of that website builder?

Natasa I: One moment please…

Mike Lee: Okay

Natasa I: Thank you for your patience

Mike Lee: No problem Natasa

Natasa I: I am checking this info for you

Mike Lee: Okay

Natasa I: It is Sitepad website builder

Mike Lee: Alright

Mike Lee: Any optimized hosting solution for e-Commerce hosting?

Natasa I: You can start with shared hosting, and later you can upgrade to VPS

Mike Lee: Okay

Natasa I: Is there anything else I can help you with?

Mike Lee: Any shared hosting plan that supports unlimited website?

Natasa I: SSD PRO is offering unlimited number of Add-on Domains

Mike Lee: Free or I have to pay for it?

Natasa I: This plan is 14.95 €/month, you can find it here https://www.altushost.com/netherlands-web-hosting/

Mike Lee: Okay

Mike Lee: Really it is please for me to talk with you and you answered my all queries in less time.

Natasa I: Thank you very much 🙂 I appreciate it

Mike Lee: Thank you for your time and have a good day ahead 🙂

Natasa I: You too, bye!

AltusHost Reviews on Uptime Performance and Server Status

Uptime Stats

AltusHost has very good uptime record and speed. According to the record, AltusHost maintains 99.22% of uptime. AltusHost seldom goes down, but it is reported to have the server down issue few times a year. This issue is always solved by their technical support in short time. AltusHost has consistent uptime, and many customers are satisfied with their performance.

Altushost Uptime Chart
Altushost Uptime Chart

Uptime Stats – Target: 99.9%

October 2017 – 100%

September 2017 – 100%

August 2017 – 100% 

July 2017 – 100%

June 2017 – 100%

May 2017 – 99.93%

April 2017 – 99.99%

March 2017 – 100%

February 2017 – 99.87%

Altushost Uptime Stats
Altushost Uptime Stats

AltusHost company offers a SLA uptime guarantee of 99.9% along with their services to all customers who are using their services. Same like other, I also decided to test their uptime performance and that is why I took my own website and started observing their uptime stats.

I gathered the data of uptime stats of AltusHost for past 9 months i.e. February 2017 to October 2017. I am happy that this company has outstanding uptime performance as only in the month of May 2017 this company didn’t accomplish the given target. AltusHost company’s uptime stats average comes out as 99.97% which is excellent.

Note: Keep visiting our website to get regular updates about AltusHost uptime stats.

Server Response Speed Test

Performance of website really plays a significant role when it comes to run a website for long term. And if your website server speed is slow, then visitors will avoid your website and prefer visiting some other website. Server speed also affects the business of those individuals who are doing online business.

Most of the people are not using hosting of AltusHost as they don’t know that this company is providing fast server speed or not. So for all of them, I planned to check their speed and for this I took my own website which is hosted on AltusHost. I pinged the site from 8 localities to check the server speed.

I found a good result from this company and server speed rating comes out as A which is good as you can see in the given below image.

AltusHost Server Speed
AltusHost Server Speed

Good and Bad of AltusHost

Good

  • Affordable hosting plan
  • Good uptime record
  • 24/7/365 support

Bad

  • Lack of promotion

Summary of AltusHost

We would say that AltusHost is a good web hosting service provider. They have good uptime record and supportive staff. If you are going to start a website, you may consider trying AltusHost.

Compare AltusHost With Our Top Ranked Web Hosts!

AltusHost vs SiteGround vs HostGator

SiteGround Reviews Top Logo
SiteGround
HostGator Reviews Top Logo
HostGator
AltusHost Reviews Logo
AltusHost
RatingRated 5 starsRated 4.5 starsRated 4 stars
Price$3.95/month$3.95/month$4.95/month
Criteria
  • Speed
    Editor: 98%
  • Uptime
    Editor: 98%
  • Pricing
    Editor: 95%
  • Support
    Editor: 99%
  • Speed
    Editor: 92%
  • Uptime
    Editor: 93%
  • Pricing
    Editor: 93%
  • Support
    Editor: 87%
  • Speed
    Editor: 78%
  • Uptime
    Editor: 75%
  • Pricing
    Editor: 72%
  • Support
    Editor: 75%

1 COMMENT

  1. This hosting, WordPress is not compatible
    Shared hosting from other hosting is much better than VPS this hosting
    Make no mistake
    Do not buy from this hosting service
    You will not refund money

LEAVE A REPLY